T20 World Cup: Everything you need to know before the start

T20 World Cup

Sports Desk: T20 World Cup For the first time, the colors of the World Cup are spreading in the United States.

This politically and economically prosperous country is going to host the World Cup for the first time along with the Caribbean Islands.

In all, this is going to be the ninth edition of T20 World Cup.
What will be the format of this World Cup?

This World Cup is going to be held with a record 20 teams. Never before have so many teams participated in this tournament.

There are representatives from all corners of the world in this World Cup. The 20 teams have been divided into four separate groups, each with five teams.

T20 World Cup
T20 World Cup

They will all face each other in the group stage, meaning each team will play four matches each.

The top two teams in the points table from each group will advance to the Super Eight. The remaining three teams will be eliminated from the tournament.

The teams will be divided into two groups again in the Super Eight. Each team will have three matches in this phase.

Meanwhile, the top two teams in the points table will go to the semi-finals. The top team of one group will face the runner-up of the other group in the fight to reach the final.

Where will the game be?

The matches will be held at three venues in the United States and six in the Caribbean.

There will be a total of 16 matches in three fields of the United States. This includes the India-Pakistan conflict. Here Bangladesh will also play two important matches against Sri Lanka and South Africa.

The remaining 41 matches will be played in six different countries in the Caribbean region.

There are almost all important matches including semi-finals and finals. There will be two semi-finals in Trinidad and Tobago and Guyana. The final will be held in Barbados on June 29.

Any specific rules?

If a match is tied, a Super Over will be played. If the super over is a tie? The Super Over will continue till the result of the game. This time there is a reserve day in the first match of the final and semi-final.

The first semi-final on 26 June will have an extra hour beyond the allotted time to finish the game on that day;

If that is not possible due to rain, the match will go to reserve day. There is no reserve day for the semi-final on June 27

, but umpires will wait another four hours to call a match outside the four hours of playing time. June 30 has been kept as the reserve day for the final.

Who is in which group?

Group ‘A’: India, USA, Pakistan, Ireland, Canada.
Group ‘B’: England, Australia, Namibia, Scotland, Oman.
Group ‘C’: West Indies, New Zealand, Afghanistan, Uganda, Papua New Guinea.
Group ‘D’: South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Netherlands, Nepal.

Bangladesh games when, when?

Bangladesh’s World Cup will begin with a match against Sri Lanka. That Dallas match will be on June 8 at 6:30 am Bangladesh time. Then they will fight against South Africa on June 10. This match in New York is at 8:30 pm.

Bangladesh’s third match in the group stage will be on June 13 in St. Vincent. This match will be at 8:30 pm. Bangladesh will play their last match in the group stage on June 17. On that day, the Tigers will enter the field against Nepal at St. Vincent at 5:30 in the morning.

Walton National Women’s Chess Prize Distribution Completed

Walton National Women’s Chess Prize Distribution Completed

Where can the matches be seen?

The matches will be watched on Toffee as a streaming platform in Bangladesh. Citizen Television has as the broadcaster. Apart from this, India’s Star Network also has the rights to show the World Cup.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *